Blog

Posted Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 4:38pm in sedberg's blog
This was the return of Lights of Zetar, an ambient sound/improvisational project that has been in stasis for a few years. Here's a partial list of some of the electronic toys we used:
pic of father/daughter watching a rocket!
Posted Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 6:10pm in eschleiner's blog
In preparation for a series of workshops and events on rockets (spring & summer 2015), Davis Makerspace invited ArtAbout visitors to use a push-button rocket-launcher built by Tim Feldman.    
game controllers image
Posted Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 8:36pm in eschleiner's blog
This event featured the work of local game designers along with blasts from the past in the form operating Atari and Super Nintendo game systems, and also focused on the process of video game creation.
dms lighting, dramatic
Posted Friday, October 3, 2014 - 5:53pm in eschleiner's blog
The classy lighting in DMS.  See below:
Posted Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 1:22pm in eschleiner's blog
This May, Davis Makerspace put on a group exhibition during Davis's ArtAbout.
DMS's Geography Exhibit
Posted Sunday, March 16, 2014 - 1:47pm in eschleiner's blog
  In March of 2014, DMS did an exhibit on geography that included works of sculpture/book-binding, large-scale origami, aerial photos, and a video tour of Davis. 
3D Printing Workshop at Davis Makerspace
Posted Monday, February 17, 2014 - 6:35pm in eschleiner's blog
  November's 3D Printing Workshop led by Mick Balaban Apps used include:
Posted Monday, December 2, 2013 - 10:36am in jrholliday's blog
...but I can't quite put my finger on it.
Posted Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 3:29pm in jrholliday's blog
On Sunday, November 10th, Dave Iriguchi of Iriguchi Ukuleles gave a lecture and demonstration on ukuleles.
Drums hang from the ceiling at the Davis Makerspace
Posted Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 6:36pm in tkerbavaz's blog
This past Friday, September 13, Davis Makerspace presented “Strange New Attractor”, an exhibition featuring displays from the newly formed community of builders, hackers and artists.  
Posted Friday, July 19, 2013 - 11:39pm in eschleiner's blog
 
Posted Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 9:52pm in jtolentino's blog
I built this okedo style taiko drum this summer, using the Davis Makerspace facility to do much of the work on the body.  The completed drum includes a painted PVC shell, and rope tensioned cow-hide heads.  It is...
Posted Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 3:45pm in jrholliday's blog
My boys have been on an extreme Super Mario Bros kick lately, and I've been seeing lots of...
metal flower sculpture on fire
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 11:31pm in eschleiner's blog
Some of Davis Makerspace came to San Mateo to see and participate in a weekend-long regional event called Maker Faire.  This Northern California flavored event is a time...
Mick showing off a 3D printer
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2013 - 10:01pm in eschleiner's blog
  Davis Makerspace is doing some outreach now that we have a space.  These are some pictures from DMS's table at the Davis Flea Market.